LoneLady: Hinterland



  • US $27.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 March 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Warp Records

‘Hinterland’ (literally “the country behind” in German) conjures impressions of decayed Manchester outskirts and reclusive inner landscapes obsessively throughout the record, as Campbell continues her fascination with the postindustrial ruinscape.

In Campbell’s words: “It’s channelling Parliament / Funkadelic, Stevie Wonder, Rufus, Prince, Arthur Russell… among others. A strange - but nonetheless real - meeting of funk and… me from Audenshaw, Manchester.”

For fans of PJ Harvey, St Vincent, Austra, Arthur Russell, Cabaret Voltaire, Prince, Gang Of Four, ESG.


1. Into The Cave
2. Bunkerpop
3. Hinterland
4. Groove It Out
5. (I Can See) Landscapes
6. Silvering
7. Flee!
8. Red Scrap
9. Mortar Remembers You