Oliver Sim (The xx): Hideous Bastard: CD

Hideous Bastard: CD

Oliver Sim (The xx)

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 September 2022
CD Album

The debut solo album from Oliver Sim - vocalist and bassist of The xx, Hideous Bastard is a deeply self-confessional journey of fear and shame inspired by the queer horror films he loves. Oliver is joined by Jamie xx, who produces Hideous Bastard with an elegant touch, and Jimmy Somerville (Bronski Beat/Communards), an angel, who takes us to the heavens. Full of surreal pop sounds that escape into the ether and break free, Hideous Bastard is a bold and ambitious debut that sees Oliver explore his voice and his capacity to evoke emotion, melding masculinity and tenderness, beauty with a baritone.

1 Hideous  
2 Romance With A Memory  
3 Sensitive Child  
4 Never Here  
5 Unreliable Narrator  
6 Saccharine  
7 Confident Man  
8 GMT  
9 Fruit  
10 Run The Credits  

More from Oliver Sim (The xx)

Oliver Sim (The xx): Hideous Bastard: Limited Edition Vinyl LP + Signed Print
Oliver Sim (The xx)
Hideous Bastard: Limited Edition Vinyl LP + Signed Print