The Ninth Wave: Heavy Like a Headache: Limited Edition Terracotta Vinyl LP

Heavy Like a Headache: Limited Edition Terracotta Vinyl LP

The Ninth Wave

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 March 2022
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Distiller Music
Pressed onto exclusive terracotta vinyl, The Ninth Wave’s sophomore album, Heavy Like a Headache, produced by the band themselves and mixed by Max Heyes (Massive Attack, Doves, Primal Scream) explores feelings of grief, anxiety, anger and loneliness, and represents the 4-piece's most triumphant and diverse body of work to date. Heavy Like A Headache is the band's second full length album following their 2019 debut Infancy which garnered widespread critical acclaim and nominations for the AIM Award Album Of The Year and Scottish Album of the Year.

Constantly developing and pushing their sound into exciting new territory, sonically The Ninth Wave are challenging expectations and preconceptions of the their music with their second album. Leaning toward influence from contemporaries such as Massive Attack, Young Fathers, Mount Kimbie and Portishead - the quartet assuredly retain their own distinct songwriting craft and approach.

1 Intro  
2 Maybe You Didn’t Know  
3 Heron on the Water  
4 Interlude  
5 Hard Not To Hold You  
6 These Depopulate Hours  
7 The Morning Room  
8 Everything Will Be Fine  
9 These Depopulate Hours (Reprise)  
10 What Makes You a Man  
11 Piece and Pound Coins  
12 Heavy Like a Headache  
13 Pivotal  
14 Some  
15 Song for Leaving  

More from The Ninth Wave

The Ninth Wave: Infancy
The Ninth Wave
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
The Ninth Wave: Infancy
The Ninth Wave
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock