Various Artists: Heavenly Remixes 1: 2LP

Heavenly Remixes 1: 2LP

Various Artists

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$11.94

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
  • Sorry Sold Out
Double Vinyl LP
Heavenly Recordings

Here at Heavenly Recordings we are fired up to announce details of ‘Heavenly Remixes Vol 1 & 2’, a pair of albums documenting some of our label's finest remixes over our 30 + year history. The LP editions are double LP's on black vinyl. Volume 2 features Heavenly artists remixed by Andy Votel, Beyond The Wizard Sleeve, Mikey Young, Lindstrom, R.Seiliog, Jono Ma and more...

Heavenly was all but founded on the art of the remix; the label’s sadly departed friend Andrew Weatherall remixed the first ever release, and the label has built up an immense catalogue in the intervening years that demonstrates all that is good about the art form and on Friday 10th December 2021 the label release Heavenly Remixes Vol 1 & 2, a brace of albums documenting this long history.

A label forged in the white-hot heat of post-acid house Britain, these Heavenly remixes are perfectly weighted with respect and irreverence, the remixer in each case carefully chosen to add heft to the song - the tracks across the 2 albums are curated, remixed and delivered with love (and a teensy bit of impertinence) and are a glimpse into the catalogue of one the UK’s finest independent labels.

There may well be no rhyme, nor reason, to how these compilations have been put together, beyond the fact that they are assembled with love, an innate understanding of the power of great pop music, and a skilled marriage of song and remixer.

Vol. 1
1 Saint Etienne – Cool Kids Of Death (Underworld Mix)  
2 Unloved – Why Not (Gwenno Remix)  
3 Nots – Reactor (Mikey Remix)  
4 Mildlife – Automatic (Jono Ma Ascend Mix)  
5 Espiritu – Los Americanos (Mother Mix)  
6 Confidence Man – Out The Window (Greg & Che Wilson mix)  
7 Mattiel – Guns Of Brixton (Rub-A-Dub Style Pt.2)  
8 Baxter Dury – Miami (Parrot and Cocker Too Remix)  
9 Jimi Goodwin – Terracotta Warrior (Andy Votel’s Spazio 1975 de-mix)  
10 Working Mens Club – X (Minsky Rock Remix)  
11 Moonflowers – Get Higher (Get Dubber Mix)  
12 Raf Rundell – Monsterpiece (Harvey Sutherland Remix)  
13 Cherry Ghost – Finally (Time & Space Machine Edit)