Blondie: Heart Of Glass EP

Heart Of Glass EP


  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$8.62

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 October 2018
  • In Stock
12" Vinyl
UMC / Virgin EMI

  • 6-track 12” limited edition EP
  • 1 smash hit single, originally from Blondie’s breakthrough hit album ‘Parallel Lines’
  • Features remixes, demo versions and unreleased alternative version.
  • This release is the first trailer for the definitive Blondie box set to be released in 2019
  • The song that burst Blondie out of the bowels of the Bowery to #1 on the charts, “Heart of Glass” was the pivotal moment in punk’s choreographed slam-dance with the mainstream. Inspired by Kraftwerk and Giorgio Moroder, Blondie transformed their campy “Once I Had A Love” into a Roland-driven juggernaut and never looked back.
  • Explored and exploded via six distinct versions remastered from the original analogue tapes, the history of “Heart of Glass” is documented here in a copious essay and its art reimagined by noted American illustrator Shepard Fairey.

“With me it’s a psychic thing that has to do with the beat. The 4/4 heartbeat rhythm has a calming effect on the listener. It’s popular because it’s biological.” - Debbie Harry

1 Heart of Glass (Long Version)  
2 Heart of Glass (Roland CR-78 Version)  
3 Heart of Glass (Shep Pettibone Mix)  
4 Once I Had A Love (1975)  
5 Once I Had A Love (1978)  
6 Heart of Glass (Instrumental)  

More from Blondie

Blondie: BLONDIE 4(0)-EVER: Greatest Hits Redux / Ghosts Of Download
BLONDIE 4(0)-EVER: Greatest Hits Redux / Ghosts Of Download
Double CD Album
In Stock
Blondie: Parallel Lines
Parallel Lines
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Includes MP3 version