Headroom: Head In The Clouds

Head In The Clouds


  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 October 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Trouble In Mind

“Head In the Clouds” is a debut album from Mountain Movers guitarist Kryssi Battalene. The album meant to get lost in. The title track’s pulsing guitar/synth interplay offers an eight minute respite before swan diving back into a fog of feedback. “Head In the Clouds” could be seen as the companion piece to Mountain Movers’ ‘s/t’ 2017 album, but with Battalene at the helm, Headroom eschews that band’s (slightly) more traditional take in favor of a dizzyingly creative experimentalism.

1 How To Grow Evil Flowers  
2 Millers Pond  
3 The Second Blazing Star  
4 Head In The Clouds  
5 Flower Of Light