Lord Echo: Harmonies


Lord Echo

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.19

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 April 2017
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album

Harmonies is the new long player from underground super-producer Lord Echo. Hotly anticipated for the last few years by his growing entourage of fans, many were frustrated by his descent into obscurity in the industrial backwaters of New Zealand where he lived alone and went completely insane trying to complete the record.

The new album solidifies his already distinctive mutations of reggae and rock steady with disco, African soul, techno and spiritual jazz. In other words, the Lord has returned from the wilderness with a bounty for his followers. Eat of the bread of life and enjoy access to his crazy World of Sound.

“I generally only work with people I know quite well personally - so this included Tony Laing (Fat Freddy's Drop), who is a long time friend and collaborator, Leila Adu - a fantastically versatile composer and songwriter, the excellent singer and producer Mara TK (Electric Wire Hustle) who I was living with at the time and of course the fabulous Lisa Tomlins, whose rendition of Thinking Of You by Sister Sledge was such a hit off the last record.”

1. Whoa! There’s No Limit ft Mara TK
2. Life On Earth ft Mara TK
3. The Sweetest Meditation ft Mara TK
4. C90 Eternal
5. Low To The Street (Full Version) ft Lisa Tomlins
6. In Your Life
7. Just Do You (Album Version) ft Mara TK
8. Makossa No. 3
9. Note From Home ft Toby Laing
10. I Love Music ft Lisa Tomlins

More from Lord Echo

Lord Echo: Just Do You
Lord Echo
Just Do You
12" Vinyl
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days