Grinderman: Grinderman 2 RMX

Grinderman 2 RMX


  • US$6.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 March 2012
  • In Stock
CD Album
Number of Discs
Mute Artists

Grinderman 2 RMX – a collection of remixes, re-interpretations & collaborations based on the songs contained in the band’s 2010 critically celebrated album Grinderman 2 is released on 12th March 2012. This marks the first time all these tracks have been collected together and all are on CD for the very first time. The album will be available in a deluxe double vinyl edition (with free CD), CD and digital formats.

Tracks include "Super Heathen Child" - a collaborative version of Grinderman's "Heathen Child" (MOJO Honours Song Of The Year 2011) which teams the band up with legendary guitarist Robert Fripp (King Crimson, David Bowie, Eno); an exclusive previously unreleased remix of "Bellringer Blues" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs' guitarist Nick Zinner; a remix of "Mickey Mouse & the Goodbye Man" by producer/-musician Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age); "When My Baby Comes" by Cat’s Eyes (a duo consisting of Horrors' front-man Faris Badwan and soprano Rachel Zeffira); "Evil" reinterpreted by Silver Alert (Grinderman's Jim Sclavunos) and The National's front man Matt Berninger; and Grinderman’s original demo version "First Evil".

Grinderman are Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey and Jim Sclavunos.

1 Super Heathen Child (Grinderman/Fripp)  
2 Worm Tamer (A Place To Bury Strangers Remix)  
3 Bellringer Blues (Nick Zinner Remix)  
4 Hyper Worm Tamer (UNKLE Remix)  
5 Mickey Bloody Mouse (Joshua Homme Remix)  
6 When My Baby Comes (Cat's Eyes With Luke Tristram)  
7 Evil ('Silver Alert' Remix Featuring Matt Berninger)  
8 Evil ('Silver Alert' Remix Featuring Matt Berninger)  
9 When My Baby Comes (SixToes Remix)  
10 Heathen Child (Andrew Weatherall Remix)  
11 Evil (The Michael Cliffe House' Remix)  
12 First Evil