Mary Lou Lord: Got No Shadow

Got No Shadow

Mary Lou Lord

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$8.18

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 October 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Fire Records

The triumphant 1998 major label debut from Mary Lou Lord.

A sonic partnership with The Bevis Frond’s Nick Saloman recorded with input from Roger McGuinn, Elliott Smith, Jon Brion and Money Mark plus many others. Featuring a gaggle of her self-penned tunes, gorgeous collaborations with Saloman and covers of Freedy Johnston and the grand lady of the blues Elizabeth Cotton. An emotional rollercoaster, a bittersweet gem from one of America’s unheralded singer songwriters steeped in Byrdsian myth and melodious grunge effervescence.

“One tremendous album that frames her singing and creative personality with skill and sensitivity.” Trouser Press

“A seamless collection of folk-rock that offers more than a glimpse of Lord’s roots playing for passersby in London and Boston subway stations” Rolling Stone

An epic recording remastered by the experts at Fire Towers.

1 His Lamest Flame  
2 Western Union Desperate  
3 Lights Are Changing  
4 Seven Sisters  
5 Throng Of Blowtown  
6 The Lucky One  
7 She Had You  
8 Some Jingle Jangle Morning  
9 Shake Sugaree  
10 Two Boats  
11 Supergun  
12 Down Along The Lea  
13 Subway  

More from Mary Lou Lord

Mary Lou Lord: Got No Shadow
Mary Lou Lord
Got No Shadow
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days