Flowers Of Evil: Flowers Of Evil

Flowers Of Evil

Flowers Of Evil

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 October 2015
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Deranged Records

Punk and New York City go together like dorks and records. It is what it is. Flowers Of Evil is a punk band from New York City, but listening to its self-titled debut LP on Deranged, you would think this band couldn’t be from anywhere near NYC. Pulling influences from The Germs to Rudimentary Peni to The VSS, the musicians craft a sound that is more than just a tribute to confrontational punk bands of the past—it’s a sound all their own.

On this record, Flowers Of Evil packs in more intensity in 20 minutes than most groups do in a lifetime. Songs like “S.S. Eyes” and “Number Two” are aggressive in the way bands like The Screamers were, but feel harder, even with the catchy vocal melodies. Each song is a ripper but things change with closer “Until You Feel The Cut,” which gives the early No Trend records a run for their money. It’s a slow punch to the gut, ending a record that just 18 minutes earlier was delivering a swift punch to the face. Features Brandon from Crocodiles.

1. Loveless Thought
2. Intervention
3. Kick the Sky
4. Morning After Pill
5. Pillage & Plunder
6. G.U.N. Me
7. SS Eyes
8. Number Two
9. Throw Fists, Not Fits
10. Depraved
11. Until You Feel the Cut