Happyness: Floatr: Signed Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Floatr: Signed Limited Edition Clear Vinyl


  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$8.03

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 May 2020
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Infinit Suds
Happyness' third LP comes after a hiatus of almost three years for the band. Core members Jonny Allan and Ash Kenazi describe the record as ‘both a break-up and a coming out album’, it having been spawned from a period of turmoil and the subsequent major shifts in the lives and outlooks of the band; most visibly, drummer Ash Cooper's emergence from a supporting role into a fearless drag queen to co-front the project with singer Allan. Floatr sits in tone somewhere between the ragged euphoria of Weird Little Birthday and the lush balladry of Write In, and with a fresh injection of characteristically mad, artfully self-aware lyrical turns (first single “Vegetable” references Chumbawumba, drag queen Jujubee, vaping and Scientology’s E-meter auditing process all in the space of less than 4 minutes) - it seems the band may be entering their most thrilling era yet. Happyness, to the runway.

1 title track  
2 Milk Float  
3 When I’m Far Away (From You)  
4 Vegetable  
5 What Isn’t Nurture  
6 Bothsidesing  
7 Undone  
8 Anvil Bitch  
9 Ouch (Yup)  
10 (I Kissed the Smile On Your Face)  
11 Seeing Eye Dog  

More from Happyness

Happyness: Floatr: Signed Gatefold CD w/ two-sided poster
Floatr: Signed Gatefold CD w/ two-sided poster
CD Album
In Stock
Happyness: Floatr
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days