Geoff Barrow & Ben Salisbury: Ex Machina: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Silver Vinyl

Ex Machina: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Silver Vinyl

Geoff Barrow & Ben Salisbury

  • US $31.99  

  • Release Date 08 December 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Silver double vinyl housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, featuring bonus material and digital download card.

‘Ex Machina’ original soundtrack by Ben Salisbury and Geoff Barrow.

Ivor Novello Best Original Soundtrack Award 2016.

“It’s this sort of a mix of organic and electronic sounds, which is very appropriate in terms of the subject matter of the film,” as Ben Salisbury told Rolling Stone. In the film, a programmer, played by Domhnall Gleeson, enters a complex relationship with a robot named Ava, played by Alicia Vikander. “We did realize that it would need organic instruments as well as electronic instruments to bring that sort of human element.”

“It wasn’t planned, but what we actually ended up doing was that we did the very organic, real sounds for Ava and the very mechanical, synthesized sound for the humans,” Geoff Barrow told Rolling Stone.

The ‘Ex Machina’ score was mixed at Air Studios and mastered at Optimum with Geoff and Ben present at both sessions.

1 The Turing Test  
2 Watching  
3 Ava  
4 Falling  
5 I Am Become Death  
6 Hacking / Cutting  
7 The Test Worked  
8 Skin  
9 Out (Performer - Thought Forms)  
10 Bunsen Burner (Performer - CUTS)  
11 The Lab  
12 Masks  
13 Ava Undresses (Demo Version 1)  
14 Session 2  
15 Mary Experiment  
16 Ava Turns To CCTV  
17 Climbing The Waterfall  
18 Ava Undresses (Demo Version 2)  
19 Reversing The Test  
20 A Beginning