Arthur Verocai: Encore


Arthur Verocai

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 26 May 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Far Out Recordings

To celebrate the album’s 10th anniversary, Far Out Recordings announces the first ever vinyl edition of Arthur Verocai’s 2007 masterpiece Encore. Remastered from the original tapes, Encore features 11 original compositions from Arthur with guest musicians including Azymuth, Ivan Lins and a nine-piece string section. The highly anticipated follow up to Arthur’s eponymous debut album from 1972, Encore saw Arthur joining the dots over 35 years to create a modern classic of Brazilian music that, like his debut, combined Brazilian influences with his take on American soul and cinematic experimentation, and shows Arthur’s sound is as poignant now as it ever was.

1 Tupã Tupi  
2 Amor Na Contra Mão  
3 Sucuri  
4 Abertura  
5 Bis  
6 Dona Das Meninas  
7 Filhos  
8 Tudo De Bom  
9 Eu Quero Paz  
10 Caminho Da Roça  
11 Preludio