Dizzee Rascal: E3 AF: Limited Edition Cassette

E3 AF: Limited Edition Cassette

Dizzee Rascal

  • US$9.99
    Delivery from US$5.51

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 October 2020
  • In Stock
Island Records

East London-born music legend and all round boundary-breaking innovator, Dizzee Rascal, releases his 7th studio album, entitled E3 AF via Island Records. This new release marks the genesis of a new era for Dizzee and is the first album wholly written, recorded and produced in the UK in over a decade. E3 AF is a 10-track layered, purposeful statement of intent, rooted in Dizzee’s inedible ties to both east London and Black British music’s legacy. He sound is sharper, stronger and more self-assured than ever, and it is obvious that he has poured the creative energy of the past few years into E3 AF as a body of work.

First single, L.L.L.L (Love Life Live Large), features Tottenham born MC Chip and kicks open the door with the force of a steel toe capped boot. Chip, adds another thwack of bravado to the rumbling, Dizzee-produced beat. E3 AF confirms Dizzee’s status as an artist still very much in his prime, sonically it draws on the infectious pace of grime and resolutely forward-thinking UK rap. From one song to the next, you are taken on a journey through Black British musical excellence. Ice-cold UK drill drips on Smoke Boys-featuring Act Like You Know (produced by MK the Plug) and Eastside pulses with pure grime courtesy of Chubby Dreadz and Platinum 45. Self-produced opener God Knows (featuring P Money) and high-octane You Don’t Know pull from dubstep, grime and drum ‘n’ bass while threatening to wreak havoc with your speakers. By the time Alicai Harley’s warm up vocals float over sunny syths on the deeply personal Energies + Powers (produced by Steel Banglez), the album practically radiates heat.

1 God Knows (Feat. P Money)  
2 That's Too Much (Feat. D Double E and Frisco)  
3 L.L.L.L. (Love Life Live Large) [feat. Chip]  
4 Body Loose  
5 You Don't Know (Radio Edit)  
6 Energies + Powers (Feat. Steel Bangles and Alicai Harley)  
7 Eastside (Feat. Ghetts & Kano)  
8 Act Like You Know (Feat. Smoke Boys)  
9 Don't Be Dumb (Feat. Ocean Wisdom)  
10 Be Incredible (Feat. Rob Jones TV)  

More from Dizzee Rascal

Dizzee Rascal: E3 AF: CD
Dizzee Rascal
CD Album
In Stock
Dizzee Rascal: E3 AF: Limited Edition Picture Disc
Dizzee Rascal
E3 AF: Limited Edition Picture Disc
Vinyl LP
In Stock