Durand Jones & The Indications: Durand Jones & The Indications

Durand Jones & The Indications

Durand Jones & The Indications

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$8.76

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Dead Oceans

Inspired by a handful of dusty and obscure 45s bearing names like The Ethics, Brothers Of Soul and The Icemen, The Indications set out to make a record steeped in heavy drums, blown-out vocals and deep grooves. Gathered around a Tascam 4-track cassette recorder and a case of Miller High-Life, the group spent their Sunday evenings recording into the early hours of the morning.

Durand Jones & The Indications’ self-titled debut album was the result. With comparisons from Charles Bradley and Lee Fields to Al Green, the only thing that separates this band from those greats is their youth. Having now taken their raucous live show all across the US, the band have galvanized a following that’s ready to take them to the next level and now they’re coming to the UK.

1 Make A Change  
2 Smile  
3 Can’t Keep My Cool  
4 Groovy Baby  
5 Giving Up  
6 Is It Any Wonder  
7 Now I’m Gone  
8 Tuck ’n’ Roll  

More from Durand Jones & The Indications

Durand Jones & The Indications: American Love Call
Durand Jones & The Indications
American Love Call
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days