Dumb Numbers: Dumb Numbers

Dumb Numbers

Dumb Numbers

  • US $23.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 August 2013
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Joyful Noise Recordings

With his debut album, Australian songwriter Adam Harding has teamed up with Lou Barlow (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr., Folk Implosion), Dale Crover (Melvins), Murph (Dinosaur Jr.), Bobb Bruno (Best Coast), CR Matheny (Emperor X) and others to create an impressive breadth of material.

Dumb Numbers walks a line between the aggressive and the emotional. In just 36 minutes the album manages to move from feedback-drenched pop("Last Night I Had A Dream") to Melvins-leaning rock ("Lost Inside"), to monastery doom metal ("Without"), to sentimental piano pieces ("The Broken Promises"), to balls-out guitar shredding ("Redrum"). Such a wide range of sounds contained on one album would usually result in an artistic train-wreck, but expert musicianship and an undefinable cohesion tie these songs together. The result is an unpredictable and masterful debut album.


1. Breaking The Split-Screen Barrier
2. Last Night I Had A Dream
3. Strange Beauty
4. Lost Inside
5. Redrum
6. The Broken Promise
7. Evil Has Grown
8. Without
9. Last Night I Fell In Love With The Stars