Avey Tare: Down There: Black Vinyl LP

Down There: Black Vinyl LP

Avey Tare

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 September 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

‘Down There’ is the debut solo album from Animal Collective member Avey Tare.

Recorded in 2010 at the Good House, an old church in upstate New York, with fellow Animal Collective band member Deakin.

‘Down There’ is a world of nine songs from Avey Tare. His first official solo full length carries you through a murky world of sound, an alien death world of soul grooves that is both honest and otherworldly.

Take a ride on this haunted boat and let yourself be guided through deep sloshy rhythms, waterlogged bass and moonlit breaks in the canopy that reveal a crisp crystalline pop buzz.

1 Laughing Hieroglyphic  
2 3 Umbrellas  
3 Oliver Twist  
4 Glass Bottom Boat  
5 Ghost Of Books  
6 Cemeteries  
7 Heads Hammock  
8 Heather In The Hospital  
9 Lucky 1  

More from Avey Tare

Avey Tare: Cows on Hourglass Pond
Avey Tare
Cows on Hourglass Pond
Vinyl LP
In Stock