Bleached: Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough

Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough


  • US $10.99
    Delivery from US $2.69

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 July 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Dead Oceans

"Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough? is what Jennifer Clavin asked herself when she hit a turning point in her life. It’s also the title of the new record from Bleached, Jessie and Jennifer Clavin’s first LP written from a place of sobriety. That newfound perspective serves as the guiding force, yielding a courageous, honest, and sonically ambitious album. It’s a record about fighting both literally and figuratively for your life -- and the clarity born from that struggle.

Writing began in early 2018, both in a Los Angeles practice space, and with friends and co-writers in Nashville. Producer Shane Stoneback (Vampire Weekend, Sleigh Bells) helped open every door to experimentation, wanting to be exploratory while keeping the sound singularly Bleached.

The resulting LP is explosive, grappling with the past; its twelve tracks mark some of the sisters’ most visceral, rawest songwriting to date -- and some of their best. The work glimmers with inspiration found in touring with the likes of The Damned and Paramore. That arenaready pop, incisively catchy, was a palpable influence helping to push Bleached’s sound in a new direction.

“Writing these songs while sober became somewhat of a spiritual experience,” Jennifer says. “Like I was connecting with a power greater than myself. I had to let go, trust the process, and allow an energy beyond my control to be present.”"

1 Heartbeat Away  
2 Hard To Kill  
3 Daydream  
4 I Get What I Need  
5 Somebody Dial 911  
6 Kiss You Goodbye  
7 Rebound City  
8 Silly Girl  
9 Valley To LA  
10 Real Life  
11 Awkward Phase  
12 Shitty Ballet  

More from Bleached

Bleached: Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough
Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough
CD Album
US $12.99
In Stock
Bleached: Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough: Cream Coloured Vinyl
Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough: Cream Coloured Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
In Stock