Valgeir Sigurðsson: Dissonance


Valgeir Sigurðsson

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 April 2017
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Bedroom Community

“Post-minimalist, post-ambient, post-something else”

History freely dilates and collapses on Valgeir Sigurðsson’s Dissonance, his first solo release since 2012. Its three largescale works are haunted by the old Western tradition, infused with the ethereal workings of electronics and sound manipulation.

Recorded and produced between September 2015 and November 2016 at Greenhouse Studios, Dissonance is disarmingly human, reflecting the most extreme four years of Sigurðsson’s life full of ecstatic joy and deep sorrow. Dissonance is a personal and collective musical treatise to explore and question a world that is collapsing under its internal dissonances.

1. Dissonance
2. No Nights Dark Enough I. flow
3. No Nights Dark Enough II. infamy sings
4. No Nights Dark Enough IV. fear and grief and pain
5. No Nights Dark Enough V. learn to contemn light
6. 1875 I. waterborne
7. 1875 II. in the dead of winter
8. 1875 III. displaced

More from Valgeir Sigurðsson

Valgeir Sigurðsson: Dissonance: Clear Vinyl
Valgeir Sigurðsson
Dissonance: Clear Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days