Bright Eyes: Digital Ash In a Digital Urn: Etched Vinyl

Digital Ash In a Digital Urn: Etched Vinyl

Bright Eyes

  • US $36.99  

  • Release Date 11 November 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Saddle Creek

• Gatefold Tip-On Jacket
• Side D vinyl etching
Originally released 2005

I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, two separate albums, were simultaneously released on January 25, 2005, providing unequivocal proof that then 24 year-old Oberst belongs to the lineage of great American songwriters. These albums are a soundly articulated slice of modern American life rolled into two very different records. I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning is a country-tinged melange of Conor's finest acoustic songs, featuring guest vocal appearances from Emmylou Harris and Jim James (My Morning Jacket), whereas Digital Ash in a Digital Urn is a more produced, band-centric album featuring cameo appearances by Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs. The songs are bursting with all of the rough edges and heartfelt poetry for which Bright Eyes records have earned their acclaim, while exposing a glorious new level of depth and texture to the writing and delivery. Recorded back-to-back, the albums work in tandem to elucidate both sides of Conor's recent creative output.

1. Time Code
2. Gold Mine Gutted
3. Arc of Time (Time Code)
4. Down in a Rabbit Hole
5. Take It Easy (Love Nothing)
6. Hit the Switch
7. I Believe in Symmetry
8. Devil in the Details
9. Ship in a Bottle
10. Light Pollution
11. Theme to Pinata
12. Easy-Lucky-Free

More products from Bright Eyes

Bright Eyes: The Studio Albums 2000 - 2011
Bright Eyes
The Studio Albums 2000 - 2011
Vinyl Box Set
US $209.99
Dispatched within 5 days