The Men: Devil Music

Devil Music

The Men

  • US$18.49
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 November 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
We Are The Men

The Men are Rich Samis, Kevin Faulkner, Nick Chiericozzi and Mark Perro. We created Devil Music in our practice space over a weekend in January.

We wanted to give ourselves something enjoyable to listen to with this record… Something that had out personality in it, not just another record to get reviews, to get into festival, to get on TV, to participate in some sort of endless, winless game. This isn’t a campaign.

Jordan Lovelace (mem, of Pampers) engineered and recorded Devil Music. Jonathan Schenke ( mem. Of Easter and engineer of 100’s of records) mastered the sessions on a Neve console in New York. These fine gentlemen knew we were after a raw four track sound. They Used our strokes on the tape to get us where we wanted to go. Every record sounds a bit different than you think it will.

Some newer things came along for the ride like cassette cut ups, damaged vocal cords from years of yelling, a saxophone and of course the ten new songs. Some old ideas are still in the mix: the tracks were done live, including the vocals. The packaging\artwork was designed and produced by us.

1. Dreamer
2. Crime
3. Ridin’ On
4. Lion’s Den
5. Patterns
6. Violate
7. Hit The Ground
8. Devil Music
9. Gun
10. Fire

More from The Men

The Men: Immaculada
The Men
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
The Men: Open Your Heart: Anniversary Edition – Purple vinyl
The Men
Open Your Heart: Anniversary Edition – Purple vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
The Men: Leave Home: Anniversary Edition – Clear Vinyl
The Men
Leave Home: Anniversary Edition – Clear Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out