Sarah Louise: Deeper Woods: Coloured Vinyl LP

Deeper Woods: Coloured Vinyl LP

Sarah Louise

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 11 May 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Thrill Jockey

“Sarah Louise’s music is spiritually and tangibly set apart from her peers’, her 12-string compositions culled from birdsong and rivers as well as the sacred drone of Appalachian folk music.” - NPR Music (Songs We Love)

Praised by Pitchfork as “one of the most exciting figures in solo guitar music,” masterful 12-string guitarist and vocalist Sarah Louise integrates elements of drone, spiritual jazz and minimalism into her compositions.

Her Thrill Jockey debut ‘Deeper Woods’ is her first album to prominently feature her voice. Louise enriches her warm singular vocal sound with a lush variety of instruments as well as layers of harmonies that together create a tapestry of texture.

‘Deeper Woods’ features performances by Louise’s House And Land bandmate and Steve Gunn collaborator Sally Anne Morgan, as well as drummer Thom Nguyen and Jason Meagher (Black Dirt Studios), who also mixed the album.

1 Bowman’s Root  
2 When Winter Turns  
3 The Field That Touches  
4 My House and Yours  
5 Pipevine Swallowtails  
6 Up On the Ridge  
7 On Nights When I Can’t Sleep  
8 Firepink and Milkweed