Dan Patlansky: Dear Silence Thieves

Dear Silence Thieves

Dan Patlansky

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 27 April 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Dan Patlansky

Never far from likeminded genius, guitarist, singer/songwriter and globally respected purveyor of the blues, Dan Patlansky, is hailed as one of the world’s finest blues-based storytellers of his generation.

Ever since his debut album, Standing At The Station, followed by his 2004 major label (Blue Note, EMI produced) masterstroke True Blues, Dan Patlansky has been immersing himself in the rich and rollicking world of blues rock music.

In February 2005, and again in July 2006, Selwyn Miller, the New Orleans based manager of David Gates, Bread, Randy Crawford (amongst others), took Patlansky to New Orleans to showcase his outstanding talent.

In 2006 Fender acknowledged his talent with a guitar and amp endorsement, making him only one of six on the continent to enjoy such a privilege.

As Dan settled into his groove, what followed was a barrage of brilliantly executed eclectic and acoustic blues albums released in his native South Africa,. 2006 brought with Real, Move My Soul in 2009, 20 Stones in 2012, and the unplugged wonder of 2013’s acoustically anchored Wooden Thoughts release.

With each new release, Patlansky’s albums brought with him a tighter and more engaging lyrical twist and even more interesting turns, all of which led beautifully to his much anticipated 2014 full electric album released in May.


1. Backbite
2. Pop Collar Jockey
3. Fetch Your Spade
4. Hold On
5. Taking Chances
6. Windmills And The Sea
7. Only An Ocean (Reprise)
8. Your War
9. Feels Like Home
10. Madison Lane

More products from Dan Patlansky

Dan Patlansky: Dear Silence Thieves
Dan Patlansky
Dear Silence Thieves
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
Dispatched within 5 days