The Funkees: Dancing Time

Dancing Time

The Funkees

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 06 April 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Having featured on three of Soundway’s most popular titles, across the definitive Nigeria Special compilation series, we felt The Funkees output deserved closer inspection. Presented here (on CD, download & double gatefold LP) are 18 slices of funky Afro-rock grooves hand picked by Soundway’s Miles Cleret from a selection of the bands 45s and 2 long players.

This collection features for the first time all of their Nigerian 45s alongside the best of their UK album material and is accompanied by a full interview with original member Sonny Akpan, who still lives in the capital.

1 Ole  
2 Akpankoro  
3 Onye Mmanya  
4 Abraka  
5 Point Of No Return  
6 Akula Owu Onyeara  
7 Acid Rock  
8 Ogbu Achara  
9 Slipping Into Darkness  
10 Dancing Time  
11 Baby I Need You  
12 Break Through new dub  
13 Life  
14 Mimbo  
15 303  
16 Dancing In The Nude