Cayucas: Dancing At The Blue Lagoon

Dancing At The Blue Lagoon


  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$8.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 June 2015
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Secretly Canadian

When Zach Yudin and his twin brother and bandmate Ben went in to create their new album it all came back to something personal. While they now call Los Angeles home they drew from the nostalgia of their childhood, growing up in Davis, CA - the nostalgia in their music is as much about a place they’ve never been as any actual experience. It was that wandering imagination and a punchy California dream that eventually grew into ‘Dancing At The Blue Lagoon’.

While their sun-drenched, jangly, sometimes melancholic sound is quintessentially Californian, the album is very much their California. It’s the sound of kids from the suburbs who fantasize in Technicolor, whose view of the Golden State is its own form of idealism.

‘Dancing At The Blue Lagoon’ is all about a band testing their comfort zone and asking us to do the same. Zach and Ben would “create bands that were more like a musical idea,” record a few songs and then move on. Cayucas grew out of this period of experimentation. Cayucas has taken the sound we thought we knew and turned it into something personal and complex.


1. Big Winter Jacket
2. Moony Eyed Walrus
3. Hella
4. Champion
5. Ditches
6. Dancing At The Blue
7. Lagoon
8. Backstroke
9. A Shadow In The Dark
10. Blue Lagoon (Theme Song)