Damu The Fudgemunk : Conversation Peace: CD

Conversation Peace: CD

Damu The Fudgemunk

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 September 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Def Presse

The music that would become Conversation Peace began with a trip to KPM’s London HQ in late January of 2020. I had just finished wrapping up post production on my album Ocean Bridges with Archie Shepp and Raw Poetic. I actually received the invitation during the summer of 2019 during studio sessions for Ocean Bridges and scheduling for the top of 2020 made the most sense. So I packed up a few records and a few drum machines then embarked on my first trip to England. We had a quick meeting about expectations, then it was time to see the archive. As a record collector, I’m very familiar with the legacy of the KPM brand. I had been lucky enough to find a few over the past decade during my digging trips up and down the east coast, but looking at the complete vinyl catalogue was a great privilege. I anxiously began combing through records from morning to night looking for the right sounds. The whole experience was surreal.

Listening to the entire catalogue was a history lesson and the amount of great composers and compositions in the recordings was endless. I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t somewhat overwhelming. As a producer looking for textures, inspiration and grooves, the abundance of those things made it extremely difficult to narrow down what I wanted to use. From drums to sound fx to orchestras to small rhythm sections to ambient noises, I heard a wide variety of things and they were all so well produced and recorded. Every instrument you can think of was there! I spent a little over a week capturing sounds knowing that my work was cut out for me when I returned to my home in DC. Once I got home, I got to work. I captured so much, that it took me about a month just to organize all those ideas. Little did I know the world would drastically change in the next month following my return. My flight to and from London would indefinitely be my last time traveling for a while. I worked diligently with the material and took my time making sure I had strong ideas. The history of KPM and the opportunity to collaborate with the prestigious lineage made the stakes very high for me and I knew I needed to deliver a quality product. It’s an honor to be the first artist to release a KPM Crate Diggers title. - Earl Davis (Damu the Fudgemunk)

Track Listing
1 Power of the Mind ft. Raw Poetic  
2 Reporting ft. Damu The Fudgemunk  
3 Enchanted Spirits ft. Insight  
4 Ulpad Optimsim ft. Damu The Fudgemunk  
5 God Speed ft. Blu  
6 For Better or Worse (pt. 1) ft. Nitty Scott  
7 For Better or Worse (pt. 2) ft. Blu  
8 For Better or Worse (pt. 3) ft. Raw Poetic  
9 For Better or Worse (pt. 4) ft. Damu The Fudgemunk  

More from Damu The Fudgemunk

Damu The Fudgemunk : Conversation Peace: Black Vinyl LP
Damu The Fudgemunk
Conversation Peace: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days