Vetiver: Complete Strangers

Complete Strangers


  • US $17.99  

  • Release Date 18 September 2015
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album

'Stranger Still' is an anthem for insomniacs, illuminating the hours when the world exceeds our grasp. 'From Now On' rings out some emotional tinnitus, the moment a night runs away from you, when freedoms turn into responsibilities.

The album builds around dualities, the way people pair at parties. 'Current Carry' percolates with the confidence of love, while 'Confiding' reveals how vulnerable we are chasing love. 'Backwards Slowly' and 'Edgar' are vignettes of transition, more ebb than flow.

As with many of Vetiver's better moments, sunshine is only a chord away from melancholy. An introspective lyric underlies an extroverted chorus. Subtlety tries to be outgoing, loneliness familiar, in an effort to connect the dots of life's ellipsis.


1. Stranger Still
2. From Now On
3. Current Carry
4. Confiding
5. Backwards Slowly
6. Loose Ends
7. Shadows Lane
8. Time Flies By
9. Edgar
10. Last Hurrah