Pain: Coming Home

Coming Home


  • US$20.99
  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 September 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

That's me, designed to piss you off“ - when Peter Tägtgren is ascending from the depths of his legendary Abyss Studio to take the microphone, a little musical revolution is inevitable. Because what else would you expect from HYPOCRISY's death metal veteran, who not only plays poppy Industrial with PAIN, but is considered to be one of the most influential producers in the metal scene (CHILDREN OF BODOM, SABATON etc), and just recently launched his controversial project LINDEMANN in partnership with RAMMSTEIN's frontman Till?

Since the beginning of his career in the early Nineties, the Swedish all-rounder has enjoyed diving into the extreme and has grown to be an untameable force. But this is exactly what makes him so fascinating. Taboos, creative stagnation or genre boundaries have never existed in the world of the 46-year-old mastermind.And, of course, Peter Tägtgren wandered the same unexplored paths when the time came to forge ‘Coming Home’, the 8th studio release of the Industrial institution PAIN. However, the path was long and winding and therefore, the writing process for the follow-up of 2011's ‘You Only Live Twice’ wasn't all fun and games - but Peter Tägtgren is well prepared for the fight.Therefore, it is no wonder, that PAIN deliver a revolutionary mix of styles on this new release - bizarre Alternative Metal meets electronic melodies – and, in addition, the band weaves some spectacular orchestral arrangements into the tracks on ‘Coming Home’ .The result are ten highly addictive metal hymns with massive depth and experimentation. The Swedes seeked help from CARACH ANGREN's Clemens „Ardek“ Wijers, who arranged Peter's ideas into orchestral parts. But PAIN also allow the album to breathe with beautiful acoustic guitar intros appearing hand in hand with stormy bombastic moments, showing the band at the zenith of their creativity.

Side A
1 Designed To Piss You Off  
2 Call Me  
3 A Wannabe  
4 Pain In The Ass  
5 Black Knight Satellite  
Side B
1 Coming Home  
2 Absinthe-Phoenix Rising  
3 Final Crusade  
4 Natural Born Idiot  
5 Starseed