Bark Psychosis: Codename: Dustsucker

Codename: Dustsucker

Bark Psychosis

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$13.74

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 May 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Double Vinyl LP
Fire Records

Vinyl includes download code, gatefold sleeve, printed inners.

Following the reissue of ‘Hex’ in late 2017, Fire Records reissue Bark Psychosis’ second studio album ‘///Codename:Dustsucker’ (2004) “which finds the band in remarkable form” (Pitchfork).

Arriving ten years after the band disbanded, the long-awaited and criminally overlooked follow up brings with it an evolution of their sound. Their experimentations are layered with blissed out electronics, shoegaze, post-rock and jazz are still at its fore as are Sutton’s crystalline vocals. Languid and brooding, the soundscapes are dark and sustained while their “trademark cocoon of limpid, rippling guitar figures and jazzy adornment is buffeted by sharp leftward turns” (Uncut).

Recorded in Graham Sutton’s East London DustSuckerSound studio between 1999 and 2004, it features contributions from Talk Talk sticksman Lee Harris and ‘found drumming’ from ex-band member Mark Simnett.

1 From What Is Said To When It's Read  
2 The Black Meat  
3 Miss Abuse  
4 400 Winters  
5 Dr. Innocuous / Ketamoid  
6 Burning The City  
8 Shapeshifting  
9 Rose