Fu Manchu: Clone Of The Universe

Clone Of The Universe

Fu Manchu

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 09 February 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
At The Dojo

Clone Of The Universe marks a new chapter for the “fuzz rock” pioneers as they mix the straight ahead blistering rock with the unexpected time shifts, featuring tracks like the roaring cuts “Don’t Panic” and “(I’ve Been) Hexed” and the dynamically complex “Clone of the Universe” and “Slower Than Light.” The centerpiece of the album is “IL Mostro Atomico,” an 18 minute 8 second, side long epic featuring a special guest performance by Alex Lifeson, guitarist and songwriter of the legendary band RUSH. Heavier than anything they’ve ever done and broken into 4 distinct sections, it's new ground for a band that’s been pushing the boundaries of “fuzz and wah” since its formation in 1990.

1 Intelligent Worship  
2 (I’ve Been) Hexed  
3 Don’t Panic  
4 Slower Than Light  
5 Nowhere Left To Hide  
6 Clone Of The Universe  
7 IL Mostro Atomico