The Growlers: City Club

City Club

The Growlers

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 October 2016
  • In Stock
CD Album
Cult Records

The Growlers are an American band formed in Southern California who's sound has been described as a trademark style of music, effortlessly managing to combine eclectic elements of country, lo-fi punk, surf/psych/garage rock, Tex-Mex, and slacker/stoner/skate culture into something that is uniquely their own.

Known for their relentless touring schedule and DIY work ethic, the band is one of the most exciting independent success stories of recent years. The band has toured with The Black Keys, Dr. Dogg, Devendra Banhart, and Jonathan Richman, among others.

The album is produced by Julian Casablancas (first album produced) & Shawn Everett (Grammy Award Winner for engineering with Alabama Shakes), Co-Mixed by Ben Baptie (The Growlers, Adele, Arcade Fire, U2)

1. City Club
2. I'll Be Around
3. Vacant Lot
4. Night Ride
5. Dope On A Rope
6. When You Were Made
7. Rubber & Bone
8. The Daisy Chain
9. World Unglued
10. Neverending Line
11. Too Many Times
12. Blood Of A Mutt
13. Speed Living