Peter Murphy: Cascade: Limited Edition Double Scarlet Vinyl

Cascade: Limited Edition Double Scarlet Vinyl

Peter Murphy

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 June 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Beggars Banquet
His last solo album for Beggars, Cascade came after a time of change for Peter Murphy. He had dissolved his longtime backing band and moved to Turkey with his family. After a year of soul-searching and re-discovery, the songs flowed. He said “It confirmed my belief that writing – like painting or any art form – comes from a very silent place that’s not dependent on outside stimulus. It was like rediscovering the initial innocence and purity that’s there when you join your first band.” The album was written with Paul Statham and produced by Pascal Gabriel. It also contains guitar work by noted artist Michael Brook.
1 A1. Mirror To My Woman’s Mind  
2 A2. Subway  
3 A3. Gliding Like A Whale  
4 A4. Disappearing  
5 B1. Mercy Rain  
6 B2. I’ll Fall With Your Knife  
7 B3. The Scarlet Thing In You  
8 B4. Sails Wave Goodbye  
9 C1. Wild Birds Flock To Me  
10 C2. Huuvola  
11 C3. Cascade  
12 D1. Mercy Rain (Production Rough Mix)  
13 D2. Gliding Like A Whale (Backing Track)  
14 D3. Sail On White  
15 D4. Wish (Backing Track)  

More from Peter Murphy