Jamie Lidell: Building A Beginning

Building A Beginning

Jamie Lidell

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 October 2016
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Jajulin Records
Over the last 15 years, Jamie Lidell has cemented his reputation as an artist refusing easy categorisation--and that restless spirit follows the British poly-genre wizard into Building a Beginning, his sixth studio album and follow-up to 2013's wild-eyed self-titled effort. Whereas Jamie Lidell was a full-body immersion into strident electro and pop sounds, Building a Beginning is Lidell purifying himself in the waters of smooth, earthy psychedelic soul--think the subtle low end on Marvin Gaye's What's Going On, the swirling loveliness of Temptations' Cloud Nine, and the beatific radiance of Stevie Wonder, all imbued with Lidell's distinctive songwriting touch and impossibly gorgeous vocals.

LP 1
1. Building a Beginning
2. Julian
3. I live to Make You Smile
4. Find It Hard to Say
5. Me and You
6. How Did I Live Before Your Love
7. Walk Right Back

LP 2
1. Nothing’s Gonna Change
2. In Love and Alone
3. Motionless
4. Believe In Me
5. I Stay Inside
6. Precious Years
7. Don't Let Me Let You Go

More from Jamie Lidell

Jamie Lidell: Building A Beginning
Jamie Lidell
Building A Beginning
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days