Royce Da 5'9

Book of Ryan

Royce Da 5'9"

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$12.77

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 June 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Double Vinyl LP
Eone Entertainment

Royce Da 5'9" is back with a brand new album!! This is the double LP version, which is limited to 250 in the UK! Features Eminem, J Cole, T-Pain and more!!

Book of Ryan, the seventh solo studio project from the grinding rhyme visionary born Ryan Montgomery, is a work that defies well-worn, grizzled veteran rap clichés. This is the sound of artistic freedom. “I’m at the happiest, most productive time of my life,” says Royce without a hint of hyperbole. “I know people are used to dark content from me, but this is not a dark album. It’s optimistic and very reflective. There’s some dark humor, but overall Book of Ryan finds me in a good place.” Indeed, Book of Ryan, stands as the most ambitious, hands-on project of the respected spitter’s career. Recorded in Heaven Studio, Royce’s newly built studio in suburban Detroit and executive produced by longtime hit-making musical accomplice Mr. Porter and coexecutive producer S1, the follow up to 2016’s Layers is a powerful reminder of the rapper’s storied, and at times refreshingly unpredictable run. With Book of Ryan he continues as a fearless wordsmith who is as vital and hungry as ever.

On the album’s first single, “Boblo Boat,” Royce warmly looks back at his childhood growing up in the D, a proud, blue collar city that has not always received the most positive of accolades. Royce transports listeners back to a time in the ‘80s when families could take a boat ride to Boblo Island and forget, for just a few hours, the stinging realities of life for black folks in Ronald Reagan’s greedis- good America. “The song came together super organically,” he says of the heartfelt “Boblo Boat.” “There was a boat back in the days that took people across the Detroit River to these little obscure islands. One of the islands, Boblo, housed a poor man’s amusement park where a lot of young black kids would go. It was the best shit ever. We didn’t realize it was a cheaper option looking back at it in retrospect. We were too busy having fun.”

Side A
1 Intro  
2 Woke  
3 My Parallel (Skit)  
4 Caterpillar (feat. Eminem, King Green)  
5 God Speed (feat. Ahsley Sorrell)  
6 Dumb (feat. Boogie)  
7 Who Are You (Skit)  
Side B
1 Cocaine  
2 Life Is Fair  
3 Boblo Boat (feat. J. Cole)  
4 Legendary  
5 Summer On Lock (feat. Pusha T, Jadakiss, Fabolous, Agent  
6 Sasco)  
Side C
1 Amazing (feat. Melanie Rutherford)  
2 Outside (feat. Marsha Ambrosius, Robert Glasper)  
3 Power  
4 Protecting Ryan (Skit)  
Side D
1 Strong Friend  
2 Anything / Everything  
3 Stay Woke (feat. Ashley Sorrell)  
4 First Of The Month (feat. T-Pain & Chavis Chandler)