Blur: Blur (2CD Special Edition)

Blur (2CD Special Edition)


  • US $19.99  

  • Release Date 30 July 2012
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double CD Album
Number of Discs

To celebrate the 21st anniversary of their debut release, Blur’s eponymous fifth album has now been remastered from the original tapes by Frank Arkwright (The Smiths, Arcade Fire, New Order, Joy Division), with the remastering overseen by legendary original producer, Stephen Street.

Continuing the trend, Blur went straight in at No 1 on its release in February 1997, as had Parklife and The Great Escape before it. Representing a musical evolution for the band, the album is home to two of Blur’s biggest hits in Beetlebum and Song 2. B-sides taken from all formats of these two singles are included in the accompanying Blur Special Edition bonus disc, along with b-sides from the album’s fourth single M.O.R. Also included on the bonus disc is a 7’’ mix of Death Of A Party by Adrian Sherwood, the Dust Brothers produced Cowboy Song (which featured on the Dead Man On Campus soundtrack), four acoustic live tracks recorded at Viva Niteclub (previously only released on the German-only version of the M.O.R. single) and three live tracks recorded at MC Vredenburg, Utrecht, Netherlands, which were only previously released on the Netherlands-only version of the album.

The Blur Special Edition is housed in a deluxe lift-off lid box with four exclusive Blur artwork postcards and an expanded booklet that includes previously unseen photos and liner notes based on a brand new interview with all the band members.

1 Beetlebum  
2 Song 2  
3 Country Sad Ballad Man  
4 M.O.R  
5 On Your Own  
6 Theme From Retro  
7 You’re So Great  
8 Death Of A Party  
9 Chinese Bombs  
10 I’m Just A Killer For Your Love  
11 Look Inside America  
12 Strange News From Another Star  
13 Movin’ On  
14 Essex Dogs  
1 All Your Life  
2 A Spell (For Money)  
3 Woodpigeon Song  
4 Dancehall  
5 Get Out of Cities  
6 Polished Stone  
7 Bustin' + Dronin'  
8 M.O.R. (Road Version)  
9 Swallows in the Heatwave  
10 Death Of A Party (7" Remix)  
11 Cowboy Song  
12 Beetlebum (Live Acoustic Version)  
13 On Your Own (Live Acoustic Version)  
14 Country Sad Ballad Man (Live Acoustic Version)  
15 This Is A Low (Live Acoustic Version)  
16 M.O.R. (Live In Utrecht)  
17 Death Of A Party (Live In Utrecht)  
18 Song 2 (Live In Utrecht)  

More products from Blur

Blur: Parklive: 2CD
Parklive: 2CD
Double CD Album
US $19.99
In Stock
Blur: Parklive: DVD
Parklive: DVD
US $22.99
In Stock
Blur: The Magic Whip
The Magic Whip
Double Vinyl LP
US $37.99
In Stock
Blur: Live At The BBC 10
Live At The BBC 10"
10" Vinyl
US $12.99
In Stock