Clint Mansell: Black Mirror: San Junipero (Original Score)

Black Mirror: San Junipero (Original Score)

Clint Mansell

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 21 July 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album

‘Black Mirror’ is a sci-fi anthology series that explores a twisted, high-tech near-future where humanity’s greatest innovations and darkest instincts collide. The series, which debuted in the UK in 2011 on Channel 4 came to Netflix for its third season worldwide in 2016. Composed by Clint Mansell, the fourth episode, ‘San Junipero’, takes place in a seaside town in 1987. A shy young woman and an outgoing party girl strike up a powerful bond that seems to defy the laws of space and time.

The score to ‘San Junipero’ is a melancholic and nostalgic synth-orchestral ambience, which transcends the 1980s setting of the show, interweaving forlorn strings, static-tinged electronica and beautifully washing orchestral pieces alike. Enticing and repeating melodies feature against a captivating backdrop of graceful strings, encapsulating the on-screen mood perfectly.

Clint Mansell is well known for his previous work on ‘PI’, ‘Requiem For A Dream’, ‘Moon’ and ‘The Fountain’, for which he received a Golden Globe Nomination for Best Original Score, alongside many others.

The CD is packaged in a digipack. The art was lovingly designed by legendary Brazilian artist Billy The Butcher, known for his art pieces and illustrations based on the contemporary Pop Art movement.

1 San Junipero (80s-90s-00s-??s)  
2 Faith, Hope, Fear and Falling In Love  
3 Tick Tock (Clock Of My Heart)  
4 Night Drive  
5 Property Of Tucker Systems  
6 In Sickness, In Health  
7 Life Eternal  
8 Waves Crashing On Distant Shores Of Time  
9 Endless Summer  
10 San Junipero (Saturday Night In The City Of The Dead)  

More products from Clint Mansell

Clint Mansell: High Rise: Original Soundtrack
Clint Mansell
High Rise: Original Soundtrack
Vinyl LP
US $27.99
Dispatched within 5 days