Beat Happening: Black Candy

Black Candy

Beat Happening

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 17 February 2014
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
K Records

Hey, Gravedigger. Welcome to Black Candy, the fourth Beat Happening album. Bret, Heather, and Calvin explore the more sinister aspects of life, with an eye towards the relief that can be found in its simpler pleasures. “Melancholy” is a word that has been used to describe this approach, though Black Candy does include many optimistic moments. If you like it black, here’s a blast of playhouse on fire, pajama party and haunted shadow to propel your day.

1. Other Side
2. Black Candy
3. Knick Knack
4. Pajama Party in a Haunted Hive
5. Gravedigger Blues
6. Cast a Shadow
7. Bonfire
8. T.V. Girl
9. Playhouse
10. Ponytail

More products from Beat Happening

Beat Happening: We Are Beat Happening: Limited Edition 7LP Box Set
Beat Happening
We Are Beat Happening: Limited Edition 7LP Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
US $161.99
Dispatched within 5 days