UB40: Bigga Baggariddim

Bigga Baggariddim


  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 June 2021
  • In Stock
CD Album

UB40 is the biggest selling, top touring Reggae band in the world! Before there was No Doubt there was UB40. Before there was Sublime, there was UB40. Before any of the dozens and dozens of Ska, Reggae, and Jam bands bombarded the music scene with their version of Reggae Rock, there was UB40.

The SRG/ILS Group is very excited to partner with this truly legendary group. With massive hit songs like "Red Red Wine", "Can't Help Falling In Love", "I Got You Babe" featuring Chrissie Hynde, "Food For Thought", and "Here I Am", UB40 is a household name around the world. The group has achieved 50 singles in the UK Singles Chart, 7 Billboard Hot 100 singles including 2 Number Ones, multiple Gold and Platinum selling albums as they continue to tour and record throughout their entire history. "I have always been a big fan of UB40's music, and we are proud to have them join SRG/ILS. We look forward to a long and prosperous partnership, and opening a new chapter in the UB40 story." - Claude Villani, CEO In spring of 2021 UB40’s new collaborations album Bigga Baggariddim, the follow up to the band’s critically acclaimed and internationally successful 1985 release Baggariddim, will be released. Bigga Baggariddim is an international celebration of Reggae, featuring New Zealand’s House of Shem, India’s Reggae Rajahs, reggae veterans Inner Circle, Tippa Irie, and Winston Francis, and up-comers Gilly G, Kioko, BLVK H3RO, and Leno Banton. The album also includes tracks with Pablo Rider and Slinger, who both featured on the 1985 Baggariddim album.

Formed in Birmingham in 1978, when the band began to forge its political and musical identity. An identity that was cemented when the band famously named themselves after the form need to apply for unemployment benefits in the UK. Their debut album ‘Signing Off’ was released in August 1980, spent nearly two years in the UK charts and is considered by many to be one of the greatest Reggae albums ever released by a British band.

In 2018 UB40 celebrated its 40th Anniversary with a sold out concert at Royal Albert Hall in London followed by tours of the UK, USA, Canada, Mexico, Holland, Germany, France, Austria, Greece, Cyprus, Sweden, Denmark and Norway. In addition the band released the album For The Many. Still political and rebellious at their core, the title refers to their support of Jeremy Corbyn, the Labour Party leader at the time

Track Listing
1 Good Vibes Tonight - House Of Shem  
2 On The Road - Tippa Irie  
3 Gravy Train Is Coming - Blvk H3ro  
4 Rebel Love - Inner Circle  
5 Did You See That - Pablo Rider  
6 You Don't Call Anymore - Kioko  
7 Me Nah Leave You - Gilly G  
8 Love You Now - House Of Shem  
9 Mi Life - Action Slinger  
10 My Best Friend's Girlfriend - Winston Francis  
11 Message Of Love - House Of Shem  
12 I'm Alright - Blvk H3ro  
13 Show And Prove - Leno Banton  
14 Whatever Happened To The Have Nots - Blvk H3ro  
15 Roots Rock Reggae - General Zooz  

More from UB40

UB40: Labour Of Love: Deluxe Edition
Labour Of Love: Deluxe Edition
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
UB40: Signing Off: Exclusive 180gm Transparent Red Vinyl
Signing Off: Exclusive 180gm Transparent Red Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock