Warm Brains: Big Wow

Big Wow

Warm Brains

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 November 2015
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Milk Milk Lemonade

Warm Brains, aka Rory Attwell, ex-Test Icicles, Kasms, RAT:ATT:AGG, producer and engineer extroadinaire (credits include Palma Violets, Yuck, Male Bonding, The Vaccines, Mazes, Let’s Wrestle and countless others) is set to return with his first full album since the release of ‘Old Volcanoes’ back in 2011. The new album ‘Big Wow’ will be released on November 6th through Milk Milk Lemonade Records. ‘Pink Blackpool Rock’ is the first song to be released from the album and it is, according to Rory “about people in history who have, at the time, had thoughts and ideas that have been considered to be complete insanity but with the passing of time those ideas have been regarded as very intuitive, progressive and highly valuable.” Crashing in with squealing guitar feedback and tribal drums, ‘Pink Blackpool Rock’ is the perfect first taste of ‘Big Wow’; awkward, obtuse and self-deprecating yet full of melodic charms and haunting melodies. Rory played and recorded almost everything himself on the album - playing, recording, mastering, mixing, artwork, the lot.

1. Languid Tarmac
2. White Monitor Screens
3. Bewildered
4. Happy Accidents
5. Brain Inside A Jar
6. Another Queue At The Coinstar
7. (Live From A Campsite In Aotearoa)
8. I Pedal Faster
9. Now That I’m Boring
10. Braising In The Sun
11. Pink Blackpool Rock
12. The Islandman
13. Bricks & Mortar
14. (We Always Quake At Plans Of Nigel)

More from Warm Brains

Warm Brains: Big Wow
Warm Brains
Big Wow
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days