Kamasi Washington: Becoming (Music from the Netflix Documentary)

Becoming (Music from the Netflix Documentary)

Kamasi Washington

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$5.77

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 November 2020
  • In Stock
CD Album
Young Turks
Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for Becoming, the four time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama. Produced by Netflix Originals, Becoming documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop. Young Turks Recordings will be releasing Vinyl and CD of this Emmy nominated score on 11th December 2020.
1 Shot Out Of A Cannon  
2 Becoming  
3 Take In The Story  
4 Southside V.1  
5 Dandy  
6 The Rhythm Changes  
7 Song For Fraser  
8 Announcement  
9 Detail  
10 Fashion Then and Now  
11 Provocation  
12 Connections  
13 Looking Forward  
14 I Am Becoming  
15 Southside V.2  

More from Kamasi Washington

Kamasi Washington: The Epic
Kamasi Washington
The Epic
Triple CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Kamasi Washington: Heaven & Earth
Kamasi Washington
Heaven & Earth
Double CD Album
In Stock
Kamasi Washington: Becoming (Music from the Netflix Documentary)
Kamasi Washington
Becoming (Music from the Netflix Documentary)
Vinyl LP
In Stock