Alexis Taylor: Beautiful Thing: Signed

Beautiful Thing: Signed

Alexis Taylor

  • US $13.99  

  • Release Date 20 April 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
CD Album

Beautiful Thing, the forthcoming solo album from Alexis Taylor will be released on April 20th via Domino. It is a very new, very individualist and – yes – very beautiful reflection of a life that's changed immeasurably since Alexis first started out in music. This is a musician, writer and singer who has carved his own unique path through the music of the 21st century, completely avoiding getting trapped along the way in dumb oppositions of pop vs avant-garde, dancefloor vs intellect, retro vs modernist and so on. He has worked with living legends from major pop stars to free improvisors in the furthest left field, played huge arenas and tiny clubs without ever privileging one over the other, and through all of it, never stopped listening and learning. All of this accumulated experience is put to work on Beautiful Thing in pursuit of something subtle and elusive but ultimately quite profound and beautifully human.

Taylor’s fourth album also represents the first time Alexis has made a solo album with a producer, that producer being Tim Goldsworthy, co-founder of Mo Wax and DFA Recordings and member of UNKLE.

1 Dreaming Another Life  
2 Beautiful Thing  
3 Deep Cut  
4 Roll on Blank Tapes  
5 Suspicious of Me  
6 A Hit Song  
7 Oh Baby  
8 There’s Nothing To Hide  
9 I Feel You  
10 Out of Time  

More products from Alexis Taylor

Alexis Taylor: Beautiful Thing: Signed
Alexis Taylor
Beautiful Thing: Signed
Double Vinyl LP
US $29.99
Sorry Sold Out