The Little Unsaid: Atomise


The Little Unsaid

  • US $13.99  

  • Release Date 24 May 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Reveal Records

"The Little Unsaid release their new album “Atomise” on May 24th 2019 via Reveal Records. The twelve new songs by this London/Aarhus based alt-folk-leftfield rock band reflect upon an atmosphere of division and unrest that has crept into everyday life, but John Elliott’s lyrics seek to explore those little pools of light in the darkness; moments of real connection, meaning and magic amidst the chaos.

“Atomise” was written during the summer of 2018, Elliott shutting himself away from the outside world in a remote rural Pembrokeshire cottage where he recorded rough demos of the entire album on an old upright piano. These demos were later taken to the band’s North London studio where Tim Heymerdinger played drums and Elliott added further instrumentation with recording engineer Sonny Johns (Fatoumata Diawara, Portico Quartet) at the helm. Many of Elliott’s original skeletal demos were maintained in the final recording sessions as their distinct solitary mood - complete with creaking piano keys and nearby birdsong - had captured something very special. The Little Unsaid violist Alison D’Souza assembled a string quartet in Stoke Newington’s 16th century church to lay down the string parts on “Atomise” and the final mix was created in Oxford by composer and orchestrator Graeme Stewart, whose credits include film music with Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead)."

1 Human  
2 Screws  
3 Story  
4 Spiderman  
5 Music  
6 Atomise  
7 Road  
8 Ignited  
9 Particles  
10 Chain  
11 Moonrise  
12 Willow  

More products from The Little Unsaid

The Little Unsaid: Atomise: Limited Deluxe Edition Amber Vinyl + CD with Signed Art Print
The Little Unsaid
Atomise: Limited Deluxe Edition Amber Vinyl + CD with Signed Art Print
Vinyl LP + CD
US $38.99
Sorry Sold Out