Quantic: Atlantic Oscillations

Atlantic Oscillations


  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 21 June 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Tru Thoughts

"‘Atlantic Oscillations’ marks the return of worldrenowned British producer Quantic with his most cohesive and intricate album to date. Bringing together new players and concepts with a dance orientated sound that has enchanted fans and tastemakers across the world for nearly two decades, it showcases Will “Quantic” Holland’s artistry and rare ability to intertwine the electronic with the orchestral.

Embracing his own love of albums that travel, taking the listener on twists and turns, with the loss of the album narrative that has occurred in this day of streaming, Holland utilises the space created to explore more creativity as a producer. As he admits, “on the whole, the common theme on this record is that it is probably more intricate and arranged than previous records. I spent three times as long as any other Quantic record and spent a lot of time in the detail”. This meticulous attitude is apparent throughout; each track has been crafted to draw the listener’s attention, with elements of both musical originality and a sense of modernity."

1 Divergence  
2 Incendium  
3 September Blues  
4 You Used To Love Me Ft. Denitia  
5 Atlantic Oscillations  
6 Now Or Never Ft. Alice Russell Orqu dea Ft. Sly5thAve  
7 Tierra Mama Ft. Nidia Góngora  
8 Motivic Retrograde  
9 La Reflexion  
10 Is It Your Intention  

More products from Quantic

Quantic: Atlantic Oscillations
Atlantic Oscillations
CD Album
US $12.99
In Stock