Asobi Seksu: Asobi Seksu

Asobi Seksu

Asobi Seksu

  • US $21.99
    Delivery from US $5.36

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 September 2019
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
One Little Indian

"First ever vinyl pressing of album released in 2004.

Asobi Seksu - Japanese for ""playful sex""

Asobi Seksu was an American shoegaze/dream pop band based in New York City. Their music used a textured and effects-heavy vocal and guitar sound. The band primarily consisted of Yuki Chikudate (vocals, keyboards) and James Hanna (guitar, vocals).

A mainstay of premiere East Coast venues - including sold-out shows in New York - Asobi Seksu were a formidable live act. Perfectly executing both the rhythmic precision and saturated ethereal melodies of their first studio effort, delivering a brilliant live performance.

Never wasting a second, they blended pop sensibilities and poignant moments of melancholia with unexpected sonic explosions. The mainstream press has taken notice, with favourable reviews from the New York Press, Amplifier, The Village Voice, and the New York Times, who praised their:

“Blaring, shimmering, multi-layered guitars and well-made pop melodies, they were compared to My Bloody Valentine, Cocteau Twins, and Lush”

Side A:
1 I’m Happy But You Don’t Like Me  
2 Sooner  
3 Umi De No Jisatsu  
4 Walk On The Moon  
5 Let Them Wait  
6 Taiyo  
Side B:
1 It’s Too Late  
2 End At The Beginning  
3 Asobi Masho  
4 Stay  
5 Before We Fall  
6 Nefi + Girly (Bonus Track)  

More from Asobi Seksu

Asobi Seksu: Asobi Seksu
Asobi Seksu
Asobi Seksu
CD Album
US $12.99
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days