Rex Orange County: Apricot Princess: Orange Vinyl

Apricot Princess: Orange Vinyl

Rex Orange County

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 27 July 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rex Orange County

It’s been a pretty crazy 12 months for Rex Orange County, aka 19-year-old Alex O’Connor, from Haslemere, Surrey. After two guest slots on Tyler the Creator’s album Flower Boy, he’s played live with Frank Ocean and Skepta, all the while working on his debut album, Apricot Princess. The self-released record is full of sumptuous hooks, jazzy piano figures and musical left-turns that suggest a true original at work.

1 Apricot Princess  
2 Television  
3 So Far So Good  
4 Nothing (featuring Marco McKinnis)  
5 Sycamore Girl  
6 Untitled  
7 4 Seasons  
8 Waiting Room  
9 Rain  
10 Man  
11 Never Enough  
12 Happiness