Anna Meredith: Anno


Anna Meredith

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 August 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Moshi Moshi

Anna Meredith announces the release of Anno, a boundary-pushing collaboration with the Scottish Ensemble, in which original pieces of work by the classical-electronic composer are intertwined with Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Released via Moshi Moshi, the project began as an immersive 360 degree live experience but will be available on double vinyl, CD and digitally for the first time from 17th August. After a recording process using the unusual ‘binaural recording head’ the project will also be available in an exclusive binaural recording – allowing the listener to experience the unique spatial aspects of the piece through headphones.

Occupying a unique position of bridging both popular, experimental and classical worlds, Anna is a composer/producer and has made a name for her genre defying sound. In 2016 Anna Meredith released her acclaimed debut album Varmints via Moshi Moshi, which went on to win the Scottish Album of the Year award.

1 Solstice - Light In - Anna Meredith  
2 Dawn - Antonio Vivaldi  
3 Birds - Anna Meredith  
4 Meadow - Antonio Vivaldi  
5 Stoop - Anna Meredith  
6 Heat - Antonio Vivaldi  
7 Haze - Anna Meredith  
8 Thunder - Antonio Vivaldi  
9 Bloom - Anna Meredith  
10 Slumber - Antonio Vivaldi  
11 Stillness - Anna Meredith  
12 Chase - Antonio Vivaldi  
13 Low Light - Anna Meredith  
14 Ice - Antonio Vivaldi  
15 Embers - Antonio Vivaldi  
16 Solstice - Light Out - Anna Meredith  

More from Anna Meredith

Anna Meredith: FIBS: Signed CD
Anna Meredith
FIBS: Signed CD
CD Album
Sorry Sold Out
Anna Meredith: FIBS: Limited Edition Winter Wind Vinyl
Anna Meredith
FIBS: Limited Edition Winter Wind Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Anna Meredith: Bumps Per Minute – 18 Studies For Dodgems: Signed Pumpkin Vinyl LP w/ Random Sleeve
Anna Meredith
Bumps Per Minute – 18 Studies For Dodgems: Signed Pumpkin Vinyl LP w/ Random Sleeve
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out