Malena Zavala: Aliso - CD

Aliso - CD

Malena Zavala

  • US $16.99  

  • Release Date 04 May 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Yucatan Records

‘Aliso’ is the debut album from Malena Zavala, released digitally and on 12” gatefold vinyl on April 13th via Yucatan Records. Containing the acclaimed 2017 singles ‘Should I Try’ and ‘If It Goes’ plus new single 'Could You Stay', ‘Aliso’ was entirely written, played and produced by Zavala. Its ten tracks owe a debt to Beach House, Brian Eno, Tame Impala, Cuban folk musician Silvio Rodriguez and an addictive Argentinean tea called Yerba Mate that fuelled its recording. When Zavala sings, time seems to stand still. Her haunting voice is hypnotic, her sensual songs are as much about capturing emotions as they are about telling tales.

  1. Intro Song
  2. If It Goes
  3. Moon Song
  4. Broken By Two
  5. Aliso
  6. Should I Try
  7. Could You Stay
  8. A Vision That's Changed
  9. Send Out To The Water
  10. I Never Said It
1 Intro Song  
2 If It Goes  
3 Moon Song  
4 Broken By Two  
5 Aliso  
6 Should I Try  
7 Could You Stay  
8 A Vision That's Changed  
9 Send Out To The Water  
10 I Never Said It  

More products from Malena Zavala

Malena Zavala: Aliso - Vinyl LP
Malena Zavala
Aliso - Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
US $24.99
In Stock