Rizzla: Adepta



  • US $21.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 July 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Fade to Mind
  • LP in printed sleeve with 3mm spine includes digital download card.
  • The first full-length release from Rizzla, ‘Adepta’ marks an adjustment to their position within and without ‘the club,’ am overwhelming desire to share stories that cannot be politely articulated, the chronicle of a gradual process of personal apocalypse. Holding one’s breath in a room full of toxic air. The exquisite loneliness of a rural sunset. ‘Adepta’ explores rage, loss and reconciliation, made during a period of rewilding and recovery.

    ‘Adepta’’s rhythmic execution and tempo fluctuates wildly, hysteric and rootless club tools alongside fractures of vocal dance music. Structurally, ‘Adepta’ formalizes Rizzla’s practice as a DJ and remixer, drawing on a collage of samples designed to simultaneously welcome and disorient the listener, geographically and temporally.

    With a discography composed of both self and official releases, Rizzla continues to blend DIY aesthetics with pop-influenced productions, taking influence from both the transcendent and the horrific qualities of our times.

  • Tracklist
    1 Full Body Realized  
    2 Be a Boy  
    3 Adepta  
    4 Black Eye  
    5 Link Me Up  
    6 Space Hulk  
    7 And Stay Down  
    8 Inquisition  
    9 Test Man  
    10 Dewdrop  
    11 Be a Boy (ft Odile Myrtil)