Pram: Across The Meridian

Across The Meridian


  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 July 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

Domino is pleased to mark the return of Pram. Across The Meridian, released on Friday the 20th of July, is a celebration of Pram’s unique vision, focused into a beautifully constructed and tautly produced sound-world. Across The Meridian is their first album since 2007’s The Moving Frontier.

As with their previous albums, Across the Meridian mixes instrumentals and songs, weaving a gleeful path through the musical territory of film scores, 30s jazz, sun-drenched pop, electronica, and post-punk experimentation. Haunting and wistful vocals are set to a variety of soundscapes, sometimes appearing as a snatched fragment of the subconscious and dreamlike, at others crafting a story of longing or regret, drawing the listener into Pram’s uncanny world through the mirror. Newcomers to Pram will find a richly detailed collage of influences ranging from exotica, Krautrock and the forgotten film soundtracks that went on to inspire contemporaries Stereolab & Broadcast.

The band convened at the remote Foel studios in Wales to improvise on ideas and record some bases for tracks, before finishing them in their studio in Birmingham. Pram have a working process that has developed over many years and reflects shifts in band personnel and technological advancements. Across The Meridian is a testament to the band embracing these new approaches without losing any of their original allure.

1 Shimmer and Disappear  
2 Thistledown  
3 Electra  
4 Wave of Translation  
5 Shadow in Twilight  
6 Ladder to the Moon  
7 The Midnight Room  
8 Footprints Towards Zero  
9 Mayfly  
10 Sailing Stones  
11 Where the Sea Stops Moving  
12 Doll’s Eyes  

More from Pram

Pram: Across The Meridian: Silver Vinyl
Across The Meridian: Silver Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Pram: Across The Meridian
Across The Meridian
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days