Blue Angel Lounge: A Sea Of Trees

A Sea Of Trees

Blue Angel Lounge

  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 May 2014
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
A Records

The Blue Angel Lounge sign to Anton Newcombe’s (The Brian Jonestown Massacre) label ‘A’ Recordings (Dirty Beaches, Dead Skeletons, KVB). 2014 sees the return of The Blue Angel Lounge with their 3rd studio album “A Sea Of Trees”, released on May 5th. Since the release of their previous album ‘Narcotica’, the band have been garnering international acclaim, touring the US, UK and France with the Dandy Warhols and The Brian Jonestown Massacre, and also making appearances at the Austin Psych Fest and Roskilde.

“A Sea Of Trees” sees the band blossom into its own, incorporating the experimentation of their most recent EP and Single releases (“Ewig” 2012, “Walls” 2013). The album marks the bands first worldwide release via Anton Newcombe’s (The Brian Jonestown Massacre) ‘A’ Recording label. Mr. Newcombe joined The Blue Angel Lounge on stage in support of their last record. ‘A Sea Of Trees’ was recorded between 2013 and 2014 at Funkhaus-studio and Studio H1-3 Nalepastrasse, Berlin. Mixed at A Recordings Studio, Berlin. Produced, recorded and mixed by Fabien Leseure and The Blue Angel Lounge.


1. Winter
2. Melloch Halb & Halb
3. Desolate Sands
4. Mutter
5. Woods (Sea Of Trees)
6. Walls
7. As Cold As The Moon
8. In Distance
9. Quartz
10. Plane Communication
11. The Pain You Got From Me